pexels photo

pexels photo

 

Make It At Home


We hope you are all ok out there, and are finding ways to stay connected and creative. 
We have compiled a collection of online resources, community projects, tutorials and podcasts to spark ideas and keep you busy and creative at home.

 

 

 Tutorials

Gelatine Plate Printing – Vic Park Printmaking Group – www.vicparkarts.org.au/images/PDFs/Gelatine-plate-printing.pdf

Town of Victoria Park Success Series Online – www.victoriapark.wa.gov.au/Events-and-activities 

As We Are Online Art Workshop Series – www.asweare.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/AWA-Online-Art-Workshop-Series-Flyer-and-Registration-Form-small.pdf

10 University Art Classes You Can Take for Free Online – www.artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-10-university-art-classes-free-online

Australian Ceramics Online Masterclasses – www.australianceramics.com/2019/09/11/masterclasses-2019-2

Artable Online Art Classes – www.artable.com.au/

Online Grant Writing Course – NAVA – 
www.visualarts.net.au/nava-events/2020/online-course-writing-grant-proposals-2020/

Skillshare – www.skillshare.com/

 

 

 Projects

Print Exchange – Vic Park Printmaking Group – www.facebook.com/vicparkart/photos/a.870778476441763/1372149512971321/?type=3&theater

CANWA ‘Dream Can Do’ Online Info Sessions – www.facebook.com/pg/canwa/events/?ref=notif

Creative at Home – North Midlands Project – www.northmidlands.org.au/creative-at-home

Together In Art – Art Gallery of NSW – www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/artboards/together-in-art/

Mask Off – 11 Artists Re-thinking the Politics of the Face – www.artspace.com/magazine/art_101/in_depth/mask-off-7-artists-re-thinking-facial-politics-and-identity-56200

Collaborative Origami – Act Belong Commit – www.northmidlands.org.au/creative-at-home/community-projects/collaborative-origami

‘The Meaning of Things’ Callout – Craft Victoria – www.craft.org.au/craft-whats-on-events/2020/2/1/callout-mot

 

 Kids

Creative Kids Art Club (VPCA Tutor) – How to Make Anzac Poppies Tutorial – www.vicparkarts.org.au/images/PDFs/poppies.pdf

Creative Kids Art Club (VPCA Tutor) – Online Classes – www.creativekidsartclub.com.au/holiday-programs.html

Children’s School of Contemporary Art – Free Online Tutorials – https://www.csoca.net/online-tutorials

Awesome Arts Digital Art Club – Daily Art Challenge – www.facebook.com/awesomeartsau/

The Artful Parent – Kids Art and Craft Activities – www.artfulparent.com/kids-arts-crafts-activities-500-fun-artful-things-kids/

All Kids Network – Free Kids Craft Resouces – www.allkidsnetwork.com/

 

 Podcasts

Bunbury Biennale Artist Talks – www.brag.org.au/watch.html

Talking With Painters – Podcast with Australian Painters- www.talkingwithpainters.com

NAVA In Conversation Podcasts – https://visualarts.net.au/podcasts/

Meet the Makers – Craft Victoria – www.craft.org.au/meet-our-makers

AGSA Monster Theatres Tour (teaser) – www.agsa.sa.gov.au/whats-on/exhibitions/2020-adelaide-biennial-australian-art-monster-theatres/

Audible – Free Audio Books – www.stories.audible.com/start-listen

Guggenheim Modern Art Books – Free PDF Books – www.archive.org/details/guggenheimmuseum?tab=collection